Cantina 663 – Mount Lawley

We dined at Cantina 663 for the second time about a week ago now. Both times we have gone booking through Dimmi with the 50% off food offer they sometimes offer for Cantina, because of this we dined at 8:30pm which is very late for us as I am a grandma (stuck in a 23 year olds body) and I like to be out for dinner at 6pm!

The first time we dined at Cantina we had a wonderful experience and thoroughly enjoyed the food so we were excited to head back. We were seated and it took quite some time before a waitress came to take out order, they were fairly busy though. We ordered and began waiting, already hungry from the unusually late dinner for us. The table next to us who were seated and ordered a lot later than us, began having plates of food placed down on there table, and we were yet to receive our entree. They had well and truly 6+ plates on the table and ours was still empty, it had been about 40 minutes since we arrived at the restaurant. Just as I was about to go and ask, our entree was placed in front of us, though there was no apology for the wait.

IMG_8821IMG_8827IMG_8829IMG_8834IMG_8841

The mains came out and I ordered the gnocchi again, but this time the menu had changed and there was lamb. Riley ordered the fish with a side of potatoes, he said it was good though I didn’t try as I’m allergic. The gnocchi was fluffy perfection, the lamb was cooked to perfection. The arranchini we ordered for entree was divine, with baked celeriac in it, I think it would have to be one of the best arranchini’s I’ve had.

Cantina serves up delicious Italian food and it was worth the wait! I will definitely be back

Leave a comment