Brooklyn Lounge – Claremont

Given my bad luck with the two American joints I’ve tried in Perth, I get hesitant and scared I will be leaving disappointed when an American restaurant is brought up. So I was a little reluctant to try Brooklyn Lounge, though it is in the Entertainment Book so we decided to try it out. We came during the week for an early lunch, arriving shortly after 11am, when they open.

 

We ordered and the waiter explained the coffee machine was heating up so my latte might be 10 or so minutes, which is fine, it was nice he let me know. About 30 or 40 minutes went by after ordering and the latte came out, the waiter apologised and said it had been taken off the bill. The food then also came out and boy did it look good!

 

We ordered the Alamo burger which consists of chicken, bacon, cheese, jalapeños, and queso. We chose to upgrade our fries which come with every burger, to loaded fries, the pulled pork ones. We ordered the New York styled corn and the Mac and Cheese. Yes we are pigs, and yes it comes with food blogging!

 

The corn was divine, the sauce on the corn, well I would buy that in litres if I could! The mac and cheese was good, it could’ve been a little bit cheesier for me but it had great flavours. The Alamo burger was tasty and well balanced, the meat perfectly cooked. But the stand out of the lot I have saved for last….the Pulled Pork Fries!! If you haven’t tried these…get in your car and get to Brooklyn Lounge NOW! These are the best loaded fries we have EVER had, they are not soggy, they are packed with the most incredible pork and flavours. I will go back for those fries alone. They were that damn good!

 

 

Leave a comment