The Precinct – Victoria Park

The Precinct in Victoria Park doesn’t get as much attention as they should in my opinion. This was our third time dining here, and our first for dinner, the other two times for dinner. Every time the food has been great, flavoursome, cooked to perfection. The staff have been great and friendly. There has never been anything we could fault. Yet some people seem to have an idea that they’re not great, I’m not sure if people just say this or they have improved since opening.

The Precinct serve up a sharing food type menu for dinner, that consists of smaller and large share plates. I believe the menu has changed in the short time since we dined there, so please do not go there expecting the following dishes. We ordered the chicken wings, the meatballs, the chickpea fritters, and truffle mac and cheese.

The chickpea fritters were delicious, who knew vegetarian could be so nice when eating out! The meatballs were nice and I’m not usually a big ‘meatball person’. The truffle mac and cheese was divine and something I’d go back for. The Chicken wings, oh my god, can we talk about the chicken wings? They were incredible, the sauce consisting of brown ale barbecue sauce with ranch. The flavours were phenomenal and went together perfectly. I strongly hope these wings haven’t been taken off the menu!

 

Leave a comment